University of Indianapolis Office of Ecumenical and Interfaith Programs
Ecumenical & InterfaithSearchUIndy Home
Resources for

The Peters "Good Neighbor" Award (Established in 1984)

This award was instituted by Dr. Robert Brooker in honor of Hobart and Etta Peters to recognize the person (faculty, staff or student) at the University of Indianapolis who best exhibits by word, deed, and attitude the qualities of neighborliness. This award is administered by the Lantz Center for Christian Vocations. The following individuals are recipients of this award:

1984- Michelle Lawson
1985- Noel Baker
1985- Dr. Gerald Zimmerman
1986- Thomas Davis
1987- Jennifer Eaton
1988- Becky S. Wykes
1989- Beverly Sims
1990- Barbara J. Bastian
1991- Shirley Bigna
1992- Stephen A. Weiniger
1993- Cristy L. Steele
1994- Shirley A. Charles
1995- Diane Metheny
1996- Clyde Fields
1997- Sandra Baughn
1998- Ted Polk
1999- Marylynne Winslow
1999- Robert Jones
2000- Suzanne Davis
2001- Rev. Dr. John Young
2002- Pat Humbles
2003- Janine Frainier
2004- Officer Jeffrey Hammond
2005- Vivian Mouser
2006- Patty Duval
2007- Donna Stephenson
2008- Suzanne Stockey
2009- Marianna Kalli Foulkrod
2010- Perri Herron
2011- Paul Washington-Lacey
2012- Janice Thomas
2013- Libby Davis
2014- James Pennell
2015- Krista Lathan