University of Indianapolis Office of Ecumenical and Interfaith Programs
Ecumenical & InterfaithSearchUIndy Home
Resources for

Leila Anderson Christian Service Award (Established in 1982)

Given by Dr. Robert Brooker in memory of the woman who made it possible for him and his brothers to go to college, this annual award is given to the student who displays excellence in Christian service. This award is administered by the Lantz Center for Christian Vocations. The following individuals are recipients of this award:

1994- Kurt A. Freeman
1995- Michael Tudor
1996- Melisa Bracht
1997- Janice Odom
1998- Janice Odom
1999- Kathy L. Simpher
1999- Shalimar Wray Holderly
2000- Brian Biedenbach
2001- Amy Sell
2002- Ethan Maple
2003- Tiffany Lea True
2003- Amy Marie Peterson
2004- Hannah Corbin
2005- Heather Foltz
2006- Allison Pozeznik
2007- Laura Steed
2008- Julia Spangler
2009- Scott Knust and Julie Bates
2010- Lauren Bailey
2011- Lindsey Sewell
2012- Mackenzie Cain
2013- Sasha Rairdon
2014- Jennifer Meadows
2015- Madison Atkinson